powered by DialOne
[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Perth to rev up to V8's with Ford Superbreakfast

21/4/2005 13:19 (Press Release) - Perth race fans will get the chance to dine and chat with their favourite Ford V8 Supercar driver at the third annual Ford V8 Superbreakfast to be held at the Boundary Room at WACA Ground on Thursday 5 May from 7.30am to 9am.

All 14 of Fordís officially supported drivers will be at the Perth Ford V8 Superbreakfast, on the eve of round #3 of the V8 Supercar Series at Barbagallo Raceway on from May 6-8.

This yearís Perth V8 Breakfast will be a special celebration for two Ford legends. Dick Johnson celebrates his 60th birthday, while his driver Glenn Seton will turn 40 on the day of the Ford V8 Superbreakfast!

2003 and 2004 has seen the Blue Oval return to dominance in the V8 Supercar Championship Series with Marcos Ambrose (Pirtek Racing) winning back-to-back titles. This was the first time since Dick Johnson in 1988 and í89 that Ford had won two-straight championships.

Adding to the 2004 success was Russell Ingall (Caltex Racing) completing a 1-2 for Stone Brothers Racing. This was the first time that any team in V8 Supercar racing had taken the top two spots since Ford teammates Glenn Seton and Allan Jones in 1993.

Fordís resurgence has generated plenty of interest. Due to overwhelming demand for driver appearances, Ford decided to bring everyone together for a massive pre-race function.

Ford V8 Superbreakfasts record sell-outs across the country, Perth is sure to be no exception. Itís an event for fans not to miss.

The Ford V8 Superbreakfast includes exclusive driver interviews, live show entertainment, highlights of the 2004 season, special gifts and giveaways.

Tickets are priced at $85 (plus booking fee) and can be booked through Ticketmaster7 at or 13 61 00

Fordís V8 Line-up for Perth

#1 Marcos Ambrose (Tas) Pirtek Racing
#9 Russell Ingall (SA) Caltex Racing
#5 Greg Ritter (Vic) Ford Credit/FPV Ford Performance Racing
#6 Jason Bright (Vic) CAT Ford Performance Racing
#8 Craig Baird (NZ) WPS Racing
#11 David Besnard (NSW) WPS Racing
#10 Jason Bargwanna (NSW) Orrcon Steel Racing
#20 Mark Winterbottom (NSW) Orrcon Steel Racing
#12 John Bowe (Tas) BOC Racing
#21 Brad Jones (NSW) BOC Racing
#17 Steve Johnson (Qld) Westpoint Racing
#18 Glenn Seton (NSW) Westpoint Racing
#25 Steve Owen (Vic) Fujitsu Racing
#52 Matthew White (Vic) Britek Racing
#88 Steve Ellery (Vic) Team Betta Electrical
#888 Craig Lowndes (Vic) Team Betta Electrical

Release Date: 20/04/2005

Ford Racing Australia