by DialOne
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
2001 Teams:
21 888
OzEmail Internet Racing
[an error occurred while processing this directive]Nice guys don't always finish last. Sometimes they finish second - like Brad Jones.

Jones was a man possessed at Bathurst last year, wringing everything he could from a surprisingly swift OzEmail Racing Falcon in an inspiring charge towards a boyhood dream. The dream never eventuated, David unable to pip the Holden Racing Team Goliaths, but Jones' defiant podium stand (with co-driver, John Cleland) should propel him to greater heights this season.

As will the expansion to a two-car unit, incorporating a second OzEmail Falcon for equally wily V8 Supercar stalwart, John Bowe. Together, they form the most experience - and oldest - pairing on the V8 Supercar circuit this year.

Jones' trophy cabinet strains under the weight of its contents, including some nine national titles. He began his career on two wheels before progressing to Formula Ford at the age of 20. A string of successes would follow, including the Australian GT-Production Car Championship, NASCAR and AUSCAR titles, and dual two-litre Touring Car crowns.

Most thought the transition from Super Touring to V8 Supercars would be a breeze for a man and team renowned for its versatility. But, Bathurst aside, success has been painfully elusive. Buoyed by that against-all-odds Bathurst result, that should change.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]John Bowe is reviving his Supercar career with the Albury boys, after being unceremoniously dumped by Briggs Motorsport last season.

The departure was all the more unexpected given Bowe, just weeks prior, set a punishing pace at Mount Panorama.

At 47, he remains a relentless racer. The bearded Taswegian, who built his career alongside Dick Johnson, for the most part as one of the class leaders, is the same man on track as he is off it - incessantly tough, but fair.

Nurturing the fledgling CAT Racing team brought out the best in his driving. A conducive OzEmail environment should do the same.

Brad Jones Racing
21. Brad Jones
888. John Bowe

Team Principal: Brad Jones

Team Formed: 1986

2000-2002 V8 Supercar
1995-1999 Supertouring
1993-1995 Australian NASCAR
1987-1995 AUSCAR
1986 Group A

No V8 Supercar Race Wins

Brad Jones, Akihiko Nakaya, Nathan Pretty, Greg Murphy, Tamara Vidali, Alan Jones, Cameron McConville, Frank Biela, Jean-Francois Hemroulle, Paul Gover, Trevor Sheumack, Paul Morris, Paul Radisich, Matthew Coleman, Tomas Mezera, Andrew Jones, John Cleland & John Bowe